More Petits Fours

Posted on
More Petits Fours

Nothing much happened today, I was supposed to make Champagne sponge for Tiramisu but ran out of time, i was hoping to get some pictures to show y’all. But I did get a chance to take a few pictures of the choux pastry I did today so I can sleep easier:)

These are the Eclairs that I do everyday, the white ones with the chocolate designs are Cointreau creme patissiere, the ones with toffee and almonds are Kirsch and the others are chocolate with couverture chocolate creme patissiere.

Just a closeup of the Cointreau, the chocolate designs are piped directly onto the fondant (that’s poured fondant not rolled fondant to any Americans) using a small chocolate bag (cornet).

All the petits fours. Petit four is french for small oven and basically refers to any small baked good be it sweet or savoury. From top to bottom we have chocolate, rum, kirsch, cointreau and vanilla.

Closeup of the kirsch, cointreau and vanilla petits fours.

Closeup of the chocolate, rum and kirsch petits fours.

The smaller petit four size cointreau eclair.

About jacobmilo

Pastry Chef living in Melbourne. Read my blog. Do it.

One response »

  1. I tried to “like” this post but it didn’t work. The pastries look wonderful.

    Reply

What are your thoughts?